Closing Stores - Setting Stores and Products to Private/Hidden

 

While there is currently no way to delete a store on Zazzle, you can set it and all of the associated products to private/hidden.

What does "Make this Store Private" do?

The Store - private option makes your Store not visible to the general public - NO ONE other than you will be able to see your Zazzle Store.

This function is perfect for the following reasons:

  • You launched your store too early

  • You would like to reorganize the layout of your store

  • Your products aren’t quite ready for the market yet

  • You wish to close one store and move products to another more popular store

Please note that products marked as ‘Public’ (e.g. everyone can see it) will remain visible in the Zazzle marketplace, even if the store that contains them has been marked as ‘private’. Below we will go through the steps to set both products and stores to private.

 

Setting products to hidden:

To hide all of the products contained in a particular store, follow these steps:

1)      Sign in to your Zazzle account

2)      Click on the icon (My Account) in the top right hand corner of the screen, to the left of the shopping cart

3)      In your account, click on the ‘My Stores’ link. This page will default to show your public stores

4)      Click on the store that you wish to hide products

5)      Under the ‘Products’ tab, locate the ‘Show’ drop-down menu and select ‘204’ (the maximum)

6)      On the same page, choose ‘Select all’ from the ‘Bulk Actions’ drop-down menu. You should see a red checkmark appear under each product displayed

7)      With all of the products selected, select ‘Make Hidden’ from the ‘Actions’ drop-down under ‘Bulk Actions’

8)      If you have only one page worth of products, you are all done. If you have multiple pages of products, you will need to repeat steps 5-7 for each additional page until all of your products show the icon with the eye crossed-out near the lower right-hand corner of each product thumbnail.

If you wish to hide products from the Zazzle marketplace, but still would like customers to be able to purchase through a direct link, please see our Product Visibility article.

 

Setting your store to private:

To make one of your stores private, follow these easy steps:

1)      Sign in to your Zazzle account

2)      Click on the icon (My Account) in the top right hand corner of the screen, to the left of the shopping cart

3)      In your account, click on the ‘My Stores’ link. This page will default to show your public stores

4)      Click on the name of the store that you wish to make private, then click ‘Settings’

5)      Check the box next to ‘Make this store private’ and click ‘Submit’ at the bottom of the page 

 

Can I re-open my store?

Yes! You can reopen your store by logging back into your account and unchecking the box ‘Make this store private’. Your store will then be searchable in the Zazzle marketplace again. You will have to set your products to visible as well or create and upload new products.